• Thu. Oct 5th, 2023

Lions in Group of Death. Get an early shower.

May 2, 2018

Four time ASEAN champions Singapore will find it hard to add a fifth title to their trophy cabinet this year based on the groupings after the Suzuki Cup draw for the 2018 tournament.

The Lions have been placed in Group B with the likes of Thailand, Indonesia and Philippines, which appear to be a Group of Death.

In the other group, Vietnam will have Malaysia, Myanmar, Cambodia and Laos.

Singapore has not made it past the group stages of the tournament in 2014 and 2016.

The Lions were champions in 1998, 2004, 2007 and 2012.

Meanwhile, the new logo for the AFF Suzuki Cup has also been revealed.


Related Post

%d bloggers like this: